California  |  DUI Law

question bubble
9/26/09, 6:37 pm

Legal Question


I was arrested for a DWI early am on Sept 18th ( VC 23152(A) )I blew a 0.06bac at the police station twice. ( the one in his car and his sargents car did not work) I told the arresting officer I take a perscription drug called Celexa. I got a doctors note stating Celexa does not impair driving a motor vehicle and I have some good defenses. IE: I was pulled over at 2:20 am Tested at 4 am...My BAC was still rising at time of test... I drank two beers between the hours of 11-1:30am and ate chicken sandwich with "bread" and have been have been fasting. Wouldnt my BAC be lower at time I was driving?? I need a attorney but dont want to pay a high attorney fee. This is my first offense and have a clean record..(besides cellphone tic, and 1 speeding tix) What are my options?? Court is on Oct 30th, 2009 ps im looking to pay no more than 1,000 dollars for lawyer.

HELPPP!!!!

SAN DIEGO, CA


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search