California  |  DUI Law

question bubble
1/21/10, 4:37 pm

Legal Question


my police report for my dui shows i got pulled over at 1105pm and my first breath test was at 1120pm. i was actually pulled over at 1115pm. i have a cell phone call that i received at 1109pm and talked for 3 minutes with my roommate and i have documentation of that. so there was never a 15 minute observation period. the police report times were doctored to suggest that 15 minutes had elapsed but it actually was only 5 minutes as per my cell phone proof. i also asked the officer if i could make a phone call at the scene and he refused. i was initially pulled over for speeding and blew a .012. mouth alcohol not given the mandatory time to dissipate as per title 17 of the california code of regulations. do i have a case?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search