California | DUI Law
Legal Question
I received a DUI in San Diego CA early in February and was arrested, I am 18. my bail was $2500.I had a scheduled court date in march and when I went, they sent me home as I was not in the system at all. It has been two months and my dad got the bail money back last week. Upon that when the officer arrested me he took my license and filed a report to the DMV, I had hearing with the DMV yesterday, but they said they still haven't decided what to do to me, and just because i may not be charged doesn't mean that the DMV wont take my license away anyway. They are going to send me an application to submit for some form of restricted license for underage kids. What kind of action should I take? I have a temporary license that is stayed until the DMV makes a decision.


