Legal Question in DUI Law in California

I recently was arrested for a misdemeanor DUI in California. I refused to take a blood test and was never offered a urine or breath test. The police office obtained a search warrant and I was forced to take a blood test. The warrant was based on McNeely vs. MO however Current California law does not authorize a search warrant for misdemeanor DUI. SB717 has not passed in California. How is it possible that the local police are the circumventing this law in California.

Asked on 9/01/13, 3:28 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Andrew Roberts Roberts Law Group
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The Supreme Court ruling controls. It is time to lawyer up.

Read more
Answered on 9/02/13, 12:22 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now