California  |  Education Law

question bubble
10/25/08, 2:38 pm

Legal Question


california education code

I updated a supervisors letter of recommendation and signed it. The only changes I made were to the date (he had put none) and my years of experience from 12 to the now correct 15. I also changed the letterhead that had the names of our old vice principals to the names of the new ones.

I just received an official letter from my district to report to the superintendent and explain my actions and that I may be guilty of violating my contract. Please advise.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search