California  |  Education Law

question bubble
6/30/10, 8:01 pm

Legal Question


I went to a college for medical assisting and I get assigned an externship site by the school and have to complete 6 weeks of service to graduate... But the site is horrible. They don't clean or sanitize and I fear for my health. They scream at each other and patients and make co workers cry. I've been slapped on the back because of a disagreement... I've told my school all this since day one, and they said they would look into it. It's now been nearly 3 weeks, and nothing has been done. They are forcing me to stay at this site and deal with this abuse or I will not graduate. I paid over $13,000 for this training! What should I do??


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search