California  |  Education Law

question bubble
6/16/10, 5:54 pm

Legal Question


About 13yrs ago I went to a school that was shut down due to fraud.I tookout a student loan w/Sallie Mae they were paid the money I owed by thier insurance company but they still sold my loan. Now I have the Dept. of Education calling wanting me to pay the loan back is this legal how can they ask for money on a loan that was paid off already PLEASE HELP. I don't know if i should pay this or not


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search