California  |  Education Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 2/22/06, 2:05 pm

Contacting parents/teachers without consent if over 18

Every time I miss an assignment in a certain class, my teacher calls or emails my dad about it, and I get yelled at even if it is just a pissy little homework. Also, my dad contacts my couselor and she tells him everything I'm doing. This is all happening without my consent, and I am 18. Is what they are doing legal?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

183 Answers given in the last few hours.

7524 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search