California  |  Education Law

question bubble
3/19/10, 8:46 am

Legal Question


I have a sophomore in high school and he keeps leaving class or school during the day ususally 3rd, 4th or 6th period. The school marks him truant and now the DA is threatening my wife and I. The problem I have with this is that I drop him off at school and he is leaving when they have custody of him and my wife and I presume that he is safe at school. Do my wife and I have any options with the school or the DA?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search