California  |  Education Law

question bubble
8/26/09, 12:49 pm

Legal Question


I am a sudent of University of Phoenix in the MBA program. when I enrolled, I clearly specified that I wanted to obtain my MBA with emphasis in Healthcare, since I have been working in the medical field for many years and I want to obtain higher positions within my company Sharp Healthcare, based in SAN diego. Getting close to the finishing with my degree, i was informed by my academic advisor that the enrollment advisor made a mistake and enrolled me in a different program with out the healthcare emphasis and that the last five classes I took are for a different program. Now thay said that they can give me credit for taking the right classes again. However, This would take close to another year to complete and I would have to struggle again to pass all of these classes again, which are very hard to do. My question is: Do I have any rights? why do I have to go thru all of this again and take courses I had already passed and paid for, to fix a mistake the enrollment person and the academic advisor made?

Please advise

Thank you

Luis rodriguez


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search