California  |  Elder Law

question bubble
12/30/08, 3:58 pm

Legal Question


elder abuse

My dad is 82 and his ''girlfriend'' is 50. She has asked for and received 3 cars, jewelry, and a lot of money. She is now trying to talk my dad into putting her name on the deed to his house. She has been married 3 times before and it's obvious to everyone but my dad that her goal is to take my dad for everything he has. Can a case be brought against her even though my dad thinks she is a good person?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search