Legal Question in Elder Law in California

Hello. I have a mother who is diminishing in capacity. She lives in a different state from me and does not want to move. Can I petition for guardianship even though she does not want to move? Thank you.

Asked on 6/08/13, 9:02 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Perry Law Offices of Charles R. Perry
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You will need to consult with an attorney in the state where your mother lives.

Read more
6/09/13, 11:46 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Elder Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8806 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now