Legal Question in Elder Law in California

telephone investment sales to elderly.

is it legal for an investment firm to send

for an express mail pick up of funds and

have the express mail man pick up

those funds while i am on the phone

with them?

Asked on 11/10/08, 6:51 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Stone Law Offices of Michael B. Stone Toll Free 1-855-USE-MIKE
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: telephone investment sales to elderly.

Sounds like a scam to me.

Read more
Answered on 11/10/08, 7:27 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Elder Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now