At this point, she is only studying for the LSAT. She will not need to worry about what area of law until at least second year of law school after she has had a taste of contracts, property, constitutional, civil procedure, criminal etc. For now, the best is to help her prep for the LSAT. One step at a time. There are some courses that are helpful like Kaplan or Princeton Review. Some books have practice tests she should practice under exam like conditions. Work with her on the logic problems, sample questions, reading comprehension skills, get a good LSAT score, and then comes the essay and rest of the application process. Dont worry, she will choose an area of law once she is an attorney.
Best,
Daniel Bakondi, Esq.
danielbakondi@yahoo.com
415-450-0424
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC
870 Market Street, Suite 1161
San Francisco CA 94102
http://www.danielbakondi.com
IMPORTANT NOTICE: This communication may contain confidential information, privileged information, or attorney work product. If you are not the intended recipient or received this message in error, any use or distribution of this message is strictly prohibited and unlawful. Please notify the sender immediately, and delete this message. No attorney-client nor confidential relationship is created through this communication. Nothing communicated or provided constitutes legal advice nor a legal opinion unless it so specifies and written agreement for attorney services has been entered into. Attorney licensed in California only. Your issue may be time sensitive and may result in loss of rights if you do not act in time. Thank you.