California | Entertainment Law
Legal Question
I have a reality show concept that involves a group of people. I have contacted the group, and they are interested in doing the show. I have great connections to a network who would fit this material, and would like to have a letter of attachment that would demonstrate the group's interest in the project when I pitch. Unfortunately, 3 other production companies have shot footage on the group to try to sell it as well. The group will do the project with whomever has the success of selling it. I would like to have them sign a simple letter of attachment expressing their interest if I should be the one to sell it. It cannot exclude the group from working with the other companies should they be the ones to sell it. I realize the competition is tough, but would like to attempt to move forward anyway. Any advice would be much appreciated. Thanks!


