California | Entertainment Law
Legal Question
What does ''Its'' mean?
In the signature section of a contract, I see
two lines. One for ''By,'' and one for ''Its.''
Which do I sign my signature in, and
what's the other one?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Jonas Grant |
Re: What does ''Its'' mean? When signing on behalf of a corporation or other entity/organization, instead of your individual capacity, you sign on the "By" line and state what title you hold on the "Its" line.
E.g.:
LAW OFFICE OF JONAS M GRANT PC By: Jonas M Grant Its: President
Unfortunately, if you had to ask about the above, there is a pretty decent chance that whatever else was in the contract was not understood by you either; you may want to consider having the contract reviewed by an attorney prior to signing it. Hope this helps, and best of luck.
|
Top Attorneys in CA
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
San Diego Law Office
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Donner & Donner
Westlake Village, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Law Offices of Robert D. Kane, Jr.
Eagan, MN
Questions Answered: 548
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Office of Jonas M. Grant, A.P.C.
Woodland Hills, CA
Questions Answered: 362
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-24
Knisbacher Law Offices
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 353
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-19
Keith E. Cooper, Esq.
West Hollywood, CA
Questions Answered: 320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-05
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 292
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
M.E.T.A.L. Law Group LLP - Los Angeles Entertainment Attorneys
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 224
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-20
Withrow and Betinol Law
Santa Monica, CA
Questions Answered: 147
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Search Questions and Answers


