California  |  Entertainment Law

question bubble
7/03/09, 3:33 pm

Legal Question


Being sued - and being asked to communicate only through lawyer.

I'm being sued by my agent for firing him (I'm an actor). His lawyer has asked that I stop directing my correspondence to his client and that I deal directly with the lawyer. Can I refuse to do so? Can I just write my letter to my ex-agent and have him deal with his lawyer on his side? Just because he's asked me to talk to his lawyer, does that mean I HAVE to?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search