California | Entertainment Law
Legal Question
I am working as an Music Artist Manager and i need to know if it would be legal to operate as a music manager without starting my own management company.
I am working as an Music Artist Manager and i need to know if it would be legal to operate as a music manager without starting my own management company.
|
Read More Answered By: Richard Jefferson |
You can be a manager without starting a management company. Just make sure you have a good management agreement in place. |
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Westlake Village, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Eagan, MN
Questions Answered: 548
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Woodland Hills, CA
Questions Answered: 362
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-24
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 353
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-19
West Hollywood, CA
Questions Answered: 320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-05
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 292
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 224
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-20
Santa Monica, CA
Questions Answered: 147
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
► An 18 year old,while playing semi-pro football this summer, accepts a soda without...
► I’m starting a service that connects everyday people with celebrities for a lunch or...
► My brother is on Concord Records and his website was managed by my older brother who...
► If I retained a talent manager and later terminated him, do I owe him a percentage...
► A tv entertainment musical show can accuse another tv company of copyright...
► Another actor in the SAG has been using my name. I registered with the union many...
► Does an athlete have any rights when a school has miscalculated his eligibility to...
More Entertainment & Sport Law questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press