Legal Question in Family Law in California

I was awarded sole custody of my son by German family courts while stationed as a soldier in Germany. I am the father. What legal standing does that have once returning to the U.S

Asked on 7/24/13, 2:32 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Gary R. White Burton & White
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

A good question, but the best place to start in trying to obtain an answer might be the JAG office in Germany.

Read more
Answered on 7/24/13, 4:50 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now