California  |  Family Law

question bubble
7/30/07, 11:58 pm

Legal Question


change of name

i have been married 20 years and i now need to make a change in my past. i was born kathleen--name removed--murphy, my dad was killed, my mom remarried when i was young. i was then called kathleen--name removed--cossin. i was never legally adopted. In short my birth name is Kathleen--name removed--Murphy, my maiden name on my marriage certificate is Kathleen--name removed--Cossin, and my married name is--name removed--K--name removed-- I have 4 children with my maiden name as Cossin. How do i make this change so we can travel outside the U.S.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search