California  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/03/08, 4:33 pm

Legal Question


Child Custody/Family Law

I am concernced for the well being of my cousin's 5 yr. old son. They (child and both parents) have recently moved from CA to NV and may be involved in drugs. They are not working. They are temporarily staying with a friend of a friend and do not have a permanent place of residence. I have heard from another relative that my cousin is stealing to pay for a drug habit and that the child is not being supervised at all times. If what I am being told is true, what legal rights if any do I have to seek custody of this child? I do not want him to go to the state or foster care.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search