California  |  Family Law

question bubble
5/07/07, 7:20 pm

Legal Question


child support

My daughter is 18 years old and will graduate from homeschool in May 2007. I am arranging for a hearing with the court to withdrawl my child support payments on the grounds I have already fulfilled my obligation to pay child support. based on this, do I have a valid case? even though she will attend junior college in the fall. My original court papers states ''petitioner shall pay child support until she reaches the age of majority, marries or otherwise becomes emancipated''

Thanks in advance for your reply.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search