Legal Question in Family Law in California

I'm a co-signer on my brother in laws vehicle . He and my sister are going through a messy divorce, so he destroyed the vehicle and parked it at my moms. I tried to make a police report for the vandalism, but the officer said it was a civil matter and that he couldn't make a report. What steps do I take to talk to the right type of lawyer for this matter?

Asked on 8/30/13, 7:39 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Laurie Gertz and Laurie
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

What are you seeking? half the value of the vehicle? is he no longer making payments, need to know more of the relief you are seeking.

818 345-0123

gertzandlaurie.com

Read more
8/31/13, 12:48 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now