California | Family Law
Legal Question
Debt
My xhusband owes on old debt from our previous marriage and my attorney did not respond to notice and now my account has been levied can i sue my attorney
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Jerold M. Gorski |
Re: Debt It depends on various facts. What debt (something that was listed in the divorce)? What notice (regarding the intent to levy)? When did you become aware of the issue? What reason did your divorce attorney give for not at least promptly forwarding the notice to you? Did your divorce attorney offer to resolve this free of charge and pursue damages or otherwise rectify the matter? Discuss the relevant details with an attorney in private without delay. You may have various claims. |
Top Attorneys in CA
Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Lyle W. Johnson Attorney at Law
San Jose, CA
Questions Answered: 6614
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Law Office of Anthony A. Roach
Tarzana, CA
Questions Answered: 5434
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Law Office Of Patrick L. McCrary
La Mesa, CA
Questions Answered: 2217
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Law Offices of Phillip C. Lemmons
Fountain Valley, CA
Questions Answered: 1776
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-04-15
Law Office Of Robert McCoy
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
James E. Smith Ltd.
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Office of Brian Don Levy
Covina, CA
Questions Answered: 1088
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-01-21
Donald R. Holben & Associates, APC
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 983
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-04-19
Law Offices James Chau
San Jose, CA
Questions Answered: 977
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-27
Search Questions and Answers


