California | Family Law
Legal Question
Dissel Master on Spousal Support w/cohabitation
How hard is it to get spousal support lowered? What is the average cost to have this done? Is it possible to have a CA attorney while living in Virgina? My husband has a ex-wife who has been cohabiting with a man for two years now at a lifestyle well above ours, so a year ago she said she would let him slide on the $800 a month support. I do not trust the woman. Example, the Ex and my husband agreeed to split the Sons medical bills (he is 22), but when it came time to pay up, she said she did'nt have it but my husband could take it out of what he has'nt been paying in spousal support. Which he did. Thank You ( His new wife as of Feb.) P.S. They were married 30 years


