California  |  Family Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 3/16/10, 8:52 pm

need to know what forms to fill out.

My exhusband has not been in my daughters life for over 5 years. He has suggested that he sign over his rights. I also need to change her last name. Lastly, possible step-parents adoption for my husband, who is the only dad she has ever know.

Does my 6 year have to be invovled in the process because she has no knowledge of her biological dad?

I live in California and my Ex lives in Washington State, would he have to come to court?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

212 Answers given in the last few hours.

7519 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search