California  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/30/04, 7:31 am

Legal Question


I want to see my kids! Do fathers have equal rights?

Recently,I was served a temporary restraining order from my ex-wife and two sons. We have joint legal custody and I have partial physical custody of them. And now, because of the order I can have no contact with my sons until the next court date which is two weeks from now. My ex kept my sons from me for over a month prior to the order. In the order my ex falsely accused me of endangering her and my two sons. She is unbeleivably bitter towards me. And I honestly think that she is trying to get full custody of my sons and all my money. What steps can I take to make sure that I will be able to see my sons after this court hearing. I need to be able to see my sons, and be part of their lives. I am very desperate and could use any advise you may have to offer.

Thank you,

Shane


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search