Legal Question in Family Law in California

If a man smokes cannabis (for which he has a medical marijuana card for "insomnia", even though he smokes all day long) in front of a minor (sometimes 3 minors), what are the possible penalties and how does one go about getting them punished? They also may be growing the drug about 5 feet from the child's bed. There is photographic evidence of a loaded pipe sitting next to the child's toothbrush, and the weed is kept in a bag in the child's bathroom. They smoke it in the car with the child and reek of it constantly. If this situation were to occur, what would one do?

Asked on 8/11/13, 2:57 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Arlene Kock Law Offices of Arlene D .Kock APLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

File a motion restricting visitation.

Read more
8/11/13, 3:14 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now