California  |  Family Law

question bubble
3/12/10, 8:50 am

Legal Question


Hi, I needed to serve some court paperwork to my ex husband who lives out of state. The documents were to notify him of a request for a corrcetion to be made to the divorce papers filed in 2001. the court requested that I do a service by mail with restricted delivery which I did but when the green card returned to me somebody else signed for it. it appears that the USPS accepts delegated "agents" as well to sign but I am wondeirng if the judge will accept it. Will it be valid?

Thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search