Re: Non-custodial parent visitation
Dear Inquirer:
Nothing herein shall create an attorney-client relationship, unless a written retainer agreement is executed by the attorney and client. This communication contains general information only. Nothing herein shall constitute an attorney-client communication nor legal advice. There likely are deadlines and time-limits associated with your case; you should contact an attorney of your choice for legal advice specific to your personal situation, at once.
If you haven't already done so, please visit my
web site at --
http://home.pacbell.net/edbjr/ OR
http://www.CaliforniaDivorceAttorney.com
The site contains quite a bit of general information about California Family Law, Tenants' Rights, and Juvenile Dependencies, and EDD hearings and appeals, as well as information about me (education, experience, et cetera) and my office (location, hours, fees, policies).
NOW, IN RESPONSE TO YOUR INQUIRY --
Unless mom's behavior with her lover in the chil(ren)'s presence is not in the best interest of the child(ren), her adultry is irrelevant. (California is a no-fault state.)
Unless dad is an unfit parent, he is entitled to some legal and physical custody (i.e., participation in decision-making and time with the child(ren).) If your judgment of dissolution does not so provide, hire an experienced family law attorney to get it modified.
Thanks for sharing your interesting inquiry with
us on LawGuru, and good luck with your case.