California  |  Family Law

question bubble
4/15/02, 8:03 pm

Legal Question


Property gift of Spouse

My husband and I are separating. For the last 5 years

he has received a gift of 2.5% interest in an apartment

building they own. The profits to us total about $25,000

a year. This was not an inheritance, his parents are

both still living. In the deed it states his name and after,

''a married man''. Do I have any claims to that property if

we divorce? Can I use it as an asset that could be the

basis for spousal support?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search