California | Family Law
Legal Question
I have not received my husband's Response, nor any other paperwork regarding our divorce, from his attorney, though my Summons was filed on 07/18 and served by the sherrif on 07/21.
At the OSC hearing on 08/21, where my husband, his att'y & I (I have no $ for a lawyer) came to an agreement on spousal support, the attorney first claimed I should have received the papers and he had filed them 10 days before. Later, he apologized, saying someone at his office had made an error on my address and he would make sure they were re-sent.
On 08/26 and 08/28 I called the att'ys office to let him know I STILL have not received ANY paperwork from him/my husband. Other than the secretary, have had no contact of any sort from the att'ys office.
Is there something I should file or do with the court regarding this? My husband likes to play power/mind games, and this feels like the same-old, same-old.
Any suggestions would be appreciated.
Thank you.


