Legal Question in Family Law in California

Here's the story me and my wife have been separated for three years she filed for divorce two years ago i was served and nothing else happened it has been two years and when asked about the divorce from any one she says its the courts fault so i went to the court and told them my story they looked it up and said that she never finalized it when i approached her with it she still blames it on the courts so a legal advisor told me to get online and file the response paper work so i informed her what i was going to do now she is in the rush to get my children baptized can she do that without my consent

Asked on 5/21/13, 8:35 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Gary R. White Burton & White
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

........................................ Yes

Read more
5/22/13, 1:03 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now