California  |  Family Law

question bubble
9/15/03, 11:30 pm

Legal Question


Wrong paper work filed in divorce can it be reversed?

My brother is incarcerated and he filed for divorce while in prison. He filed a statement of at issue memorandum facts asking for full custody of thier child. Well it was a mix up in paper work. He had someone help him with his paper work and they mixed cases up. Is there anyway he can get this amended or reversed and finalize the divorce or does he have to start the whole process over again?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search