California  |  Medical Leave

question bubble
5/09/07, 5:50 am

Legal Question


Medical Leave then change to Family Leave If possible?

Hi, sorry for my bad english. A month ago, i was on medical leave, i had faxed a MD's cerification to HR for month off. After a month, HR sent me a letter and need my diagnosis note, medical history etc.. Without provide then this diagnosis note within next 5 business days, they will be consider i have Voluntarily Terminate my employment. Just wonder can they do that and are there any different of Voluntarily Terminate and Voluntarily Resignation? So, i called HR and they told without provide they diagnosis note, they want me back to work on next 5 business days. But, i told i can't due to have my month just have Eye Surgery. Now, i can extent my Leave by using Family Leave to take care my mon?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search