California  |  Medical Leave

question bubble
11/09/08, 12:48 pm

Legal Question


pregnancy leave

I work for a large public company - we have recently reduced our workforce to a bare minimum - as a result, my job requirements have changed dramatically and this has caused severe stress on me that has manifested itself both physically and mentally - I am pregnant and concerned with the effect of this stress on the overall health of myself and my baby - I want to go on a LOA now and have a doctors support to do so - are there any special rules or loopholes that I should know about?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search