California  |  Medical Leave

question bubble
10/22/08, 12:07 am

Legal Question


laid off on FMLA

Just started my FMLA after having baby, got a call from HR telling me ''do to the economical problems'' my postions was eliminated. I was then sent a legal document ''seperation agreement & release'' and a seperation payment. once I sign the doc I will get another check. Insurance for baby and I end on the 31 of Oct.

Is it legal for them to do that?? I thought FMLA is a protection, maybe I should have gone back to work, even if my baby was only 2mths old.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search