California | Medical Leave
Legal Question
Retro FMLA
My employer has retro-activated my current FMLA application for a previous leave, allowing that I only have a partial hours left on my current FMLA. Is this legal?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Alden Knisbacher |
Re: Retro FMLA If you are saying that the employer designated a prior leave as FMLA, that was not designated as FMLA before, that is likely illegal, per federal regulations -- See, 29 CFR 825.208, 303, and 304 -- Incidentally, if you google the above in quotes, e.g., "29 CFR 825.208" -- you can spend a few hours on the regs -- they're complex, but detailed and specific. (California law adopts the federal regulations.) Feel free to contact me if you have further questions at my private email:
alden@knisbacherlaw.com
www.knisbacherlaw.com
|
Top Attorneys in CA
Nelson & Lawless
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13885
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Offices of Michael R. Kirschbaum
Irvine, CA
Questions Answered: 2061
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Pavone & Cohen
Encino, CA
Questions Answered: 613
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-03-07
San Diego Law Office
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
The Law Office of Arkady Itkin
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 429
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Knisbacher Law Offices
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 353
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-19
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 292
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Barron Law Corporation
Sacramento, CA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-04-17
Cooper & Mora, A Professional Corporation
San Ramon, CA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-11
Leichter Law Firm, APC
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 88
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-01
Search Questions and Answers


