California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
8/30/05, 5:32 pm

Legal Question


car accident involving pedestrian

I contacted you before but unfortunately misplaced the phone number of the attorney that had contacted me by phone about this matter. I'm throwing my question out there again. On July 27, 2005 I was involved in a car accident, myself being a pedestrian. The driver drove me back to my place of employment (I was on lunch break at the time). The only information I was able to get was his phone number and license plate number. I did not take an ambulance for medical attention because I cannot afford it. I called my brother to come pick me up to go to hospital. After I talked to my brother the man that hit me left. I am aware of my neglegence in calling the chp or sheriff at that time but I was somewhat out of sorts. At the emergency room there were x-rays taken showing mutiple fractures to my left foot. I was able to receive a leave of absence from work but haven't been working there long enough to receive paid leave. I am going to see an orthopedic surgeon tomorrow and am sure surgery will be required. I did file a counter accident report to the Temecula chp office as well as a sr1 report to the temecula dmv. I have very limited funds. Can you help me with this matter? thank you, sharyl


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search