California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
7/02/01, 9:01 pm

Legal Question


Defamation of character

I was fired today as I was told that one of the people I supervise told my company that in a meeting held in October 2000 attended by 8 people including myself I stated that everytime my boss spoke I had an organsm. The accuser gave two other peoples names to contact for confirmation. They confirmed this. Three people at the meeting deny I said this but they were not questioned. One does not remember. The accuser did not report this until march of 2001. I want to sue the three for defamation of character and loss of income.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search