California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
12/21/07, 12:45 pm

Legal Question


drunk in public charge

subject was ''drunk in public'' in front of his own home - he was taken to jail and released six hours later. (september 2007). Subject stopped drinking that day and has not had a drink since. This was a one-time incident.

He was given the opportunity to attend a class or go to court. He refused the class because they wanted money up front.

He went to court and was told the charges had been dismissed.

December 1 2007 he received a letter ''state vs subject''; letter mentions alcohol and drugs He has to go to court in January. He called - he was told the charges being dismissed was a ''mistake''.

When he was arrested he was never tested for alcohol or drugs.

What can possibly happen at this point?

Thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search