California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
4/21/04, 2:04 pm

Legal Question


Employee Suspension w/Out Pay

What are the requirements/procedures an employer must follow in issuing a suspension without pay to an employee? I was notified by telephone of my suspension but no other details were given, such as duration. Also, what recourse do I have if the reason for the suspension involves an alleged mistake on my part but is for something that is NOT part of my job responsability (actually, I have never even received a job description - is this legal?).


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search