California | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
Failure to comply with Judge's Order
In an ''Order after Hearing'' signed by the Judge my adversary was ordered to do certain things and Not do certain things. The Judge keeps giving my adversary another chance to do/not do what was originally ordered.
I no longer have the funds to pay an attorney since I've already paid out over $10K in legal fees for hearing after hearing to get these orders in place.
I've contacted the local Sheriff to no avail. They tell me it is a ''Civil'' matter.
What am I to do to get my adversary to comply with the Judge's orders? Is it common for a Judge to allow three opportunities to follow his orders without mentioning contempt??


