California | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
Is it possible to file a law suit against your ex-wife for forcing you into undergoing a sterilization procedure?
My husband was married before and they had 2 children together one year apart in age. They were in their early 20s and thought that they had had enough children. At the time, his wife was forcing the issue because she didn't want anymore children and he went through with the procedure. It was covered under his insurance because he is in the military. That month, my husband discovered that his wife was sleeping with another man and they obviously divorced. He and I would like to have children but his insurance through the military won't cover such procedure. Because his ex wife was pressuring him to go through with the vasectomy even though she was committing adultry, is it possible to sue her for the medical costs of the reversal?


