California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
5/25/09, 2:50 pm

Legal Question


Helping my brother with discovery paperwork......

Question has been changed for clarification.

I'm not going to be in court, I'm not dispensing legal advise, I just want to know if I can have the answers & documents sent to me as my brother has asked me for help in doing the paperwork. I live in southern CA and need the plaintiffs answers to come to me. HOW do I identify myself (since the return mailing address will be mine) SINCE I CANNOT SAY: Attorney for Mr. Jones.

Do I just say Representative for Mr. Jones? Or don't identify myself at all?

My brother (in northern CA) is going through a civil lawsuit, (in pro per)can't afford an atty, legal aid is not much of help & my brother is not great at following through.

I scanned in the interrogatory/ admission papers, using them a template so I can ask the plaintiff our own questions for discovery.

Also, when I send the plaintiff the questions does that now make us the Propounding party and her the Responding party?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search