California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
3/02/02, 11:58 am

Legal Question


liability of private party selling a used car

i recently sold my used car. a week later i was served

papers saying i was being sued. the air conditioning in the car needed work. i was unaware of this problem at the time the car was sold. the buyer declined to test the ac when test driving and only asked me if it worked and being unaware of the problem i responded yes. there was nothing in writing stating i would assume resonsibility for mechanical problems. am i liable?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search