California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
7/07/07, 10:30 am

Legal Question


lis pendens / loan fraud on 1st DoT

How quickly can one put lis pendens on properties in escrow? I hold the 1st DoTs on a 4-plex and a 6-plex. The defendants are in Pasadena, escrow is by JADE in Alhambra. Not sure whether escrow has been opened, but fast action is needed.

I sold the apartments 10/2004 and have yet to get the first interest payments. The straw men (millionaires posing but they would not be the real owners) want to sell quickly as I can take them back due to their loan fraud.

The first 20 units were already sold - I just heard about it today.

Is there an experienced, aggressive litigator out there who can file lis pendens on the properties? I sure need help!

All it takes is to find out who is behind that ''Trust''. They are dumping the rentals now because they were found out and know they might lose them. ** The difference in value is Conservatively $ 300,000 just for the remaining 10 units. Q: Is there anything which can be done about the SALE of the 20 units on 6/21/2007? APN 061712518 in San Bernardino county


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search