California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
4/30/03, 2:26 am

Legal Question


Loan debt unpaid

In March 2002 my aunt asked that my brother to borrow a $10,000 bank loan for her and she will repay back with a CD that will mature in October of the same year. He agreed upon that condition, (that she repays when her CD matures). After they both verbally agreed, he went to the bank and signed out a loan for $10,000 and made the check into her name. She was not on the loan because she had bad credit. Since their agreement he attemted several times to recover his money and has not been successful. She has been making the minimum payments but is reluctant to make the pay and is normally late. He also went to another city in front of many witnesses such as her relatives and ours and made verbal agreements to everyone present that she will repay; still no payment. We are getting fustrated and tired of the lies and deceit, and would like to know our legal options. Please help us find a way to recover the money because there may be a chance she will leave the country.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search