California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
5/15/06, 8:04 pm

Legal Question


Promissory Note not paid by Borrower

I have a signed Promissory Note for $24,000, past due. Gave the borrower extended time, she was waiting on monies due her.

She received her money, more than enough to pay me. She called

told me there was a hold at the bank on the check. The hold is up and she won't pay now. Question: Do I need to go to Court?

How do I go about taking care of this problem? Thank you for any information you can give me.--name removed--


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search