California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
6/15/06, 8:00 pm

Legal Question


refundable deposit

I gave a person $1000. deposit for an rv.He was given 4 days to smog and do

the dmv work.Upon pickup he is to demonstrate to me everything is in good

working order.Many items that were major items were not in working condition

at all and I changed my mind and told him I did not want to purchase it. He will

not refund me my money. Is it legal for him to keep my money or would it be

worth my time to take him to small claims court. Thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search